Expanding utilization of roots, tubers and bananas and reducing their postharvest losses

leaf_icon Introduction leaf_iconObjectives and Approach leaf_iconImplementation leaf_iconSub-Projects leaf_iconGender Strategy
leaf_iconProjects leaf_iconReports and Publications leaf_iconProject Staff leaf_iconSteering Committee leaf_iconMedia

Steering Committee

Name Institution – Position Email
Dr. Graham Thiele CGIAR – Director, Research Program on Roots, Tubers and Bananas (RTB) g.thiele@cgiar.org
Dr. Gordon Prain CIP – Leader, Disciplinary Center of Excellence on Social&Health Sciences and Innovations Systems g.prain@cgiar.org
Dr. Simon Heck CIP – Leader, Strategic Program on Resilient Nutritious Sweetpotato s.heck@cgiar.org
Dr. Adebayo Abass IITA – Coordinator, Cassava Value Chain a.abass@cgiar.org
Dr. Dietmar Stoian Bioversity – Leader, Commodities Systems and Genetic Resources Program d.stoian@cgiar.org
Dr. Dominique Dufour CIAT/CIRAD – Leader, RTB Theme 6 ‘Promoting postharvest technologies, value chains, and market opportunities’ d.dufour@cgiar.org
Prof. Bernard Bashaasha Makerere University – Principle, College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences (CAES) bashaasha@caes.mak.ac.ug
Brian Isabirye ASARECA- Sustainable Agriculture, Food Security and Nutrition Theme Leader b.isabirye@asareca.org
Prof. Wilberforce Tushemereirwe NARO – Director of Research, National Agricultural Research Laboratories (former Leader, NARO National Banana Research Programme) karidir@imul.com