RTB people


Our team in 2016

Independent Steering Committee

Helen Hambly Odame, Chair
Barbara Wells (Director General, CIP)
Ann Tutwiler (Director General, Bioversity International)
Rupert Best
Alfredo Augusto Cunha Alves
Yvonne Pinto
Dustan Spencer
Eugene Terry
Graham Thiele

Management Committee

Graham Thiele, Chair
Program Director, RTB

Robert Asiedu
Research for Development Director, IITA

Robert Domaingue
Deputy Head, Genetic Improvement and Adaptation of Mediterranean and Tropical Plants, CIRAD

Oscar Ortiz
Deputy Director General for Research, CIP

Joe Tohme
Agrobiodiversity Research Area Director, CIAT

Stephan Weise
Deputy Director General for Research, Bioversity International

Flagship Project Leaders

Augusto Becerra, CIAT
Flagship project 1: Enhanced genetic resources

Elmar Schulte-Geldermann, CIP
Flagship project 2: Adapted productive varieties and quality seed

James Legg, IITA
Flagship project 3: Resilient crops

Simon Heck, CIP
Flagship project 4: Nutritious food and added value

Piet van Asten, IITA
Flagship project 5: Improved livelihoods at scale

Center Focal points

Robert Domaingue, CIRAD
Clair Hershey, CIAT (until June)
Luis Augusto Becerra,
CIAT (from July)
James Legg, IITA
Inge van den Bergh, Bioversity International
Hugo Campos, CIP (from September)
Jorge Andrade and Bettina Heider, CIP (until August)

Program Management Unit

Graham Thiele, Program Director
Dagmar Wittine, Program Manager
Michael Friedmann, Science Officer
Selim Guvener, Compliance and Intellectual Assets Manager
Holly Holmes, Communications Specialist
Bhawana Upadhyay, Gender Research Coordinator
Javier Madalengoitia, Grants and Contracts Specialist
Milagros Patiño, Budget and Planning Supervisor
Claudio Proietti, Monitoring and Evaluation Officer
Antonio Sánchez, Budget Analyst
Zandra Vásquez, Executive Administrative Assistant

Share this